Hampton Park Community Renewal – Strategic Partnerships Group

I have recently been advised by the Baillieu Government that I will no longer be the Chairperson of the Hampton Park Community Renewal Strategic Partnerships Group and that Liberal MP Inga Peulich has been appointed in my place.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the wonderful Hampton Park residents who have made my time as Chairperson a success. The renewal project has meant that planning for the future of Hampton Park has been done in an integrated way, with government agencies and community organisations coming together to work towards solutions to issues that local residents face.

Together, we have achieved a lot for our local community, including the Hallam Road duplication project, art mural at the Arthur Wren Hall, library extension to incorporate the youth resource centre and new facilities for Cairns Road Reserve.

I would like to thank the dedicated staff that I have worked with at the renewal office: Jacqui D’Sylva, Marja Park, Geoff Robbins and Gerry Pierce.

I would also like to thank the many wonderful community members I have worked with, including Eddie Vrieze, Michelle Halsall, Tony O’Hara, Erica Maliki, Warren Calder, Pamela Thornton, Jackie Bourke, Sue Murphy, Vanessa Gerdes and the late Elaine Milnes.

And finally, I would like to thank former premier Joan Kirner for her incredible support for the renewal project, which I know will continue into the future.

Hampton Park is a fantastic community and I look forward to continuing my work as the local member.

Judith Graley MP

State Labor Member for Narre Warren South